Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Happy Blogoversary

…to me.

Can you believe I have been blogging for 6 years. 6 years??? Seriously. And you guys have been listening to me for that long? That’s crazy talk. Thank you, my loyal readers!

Blogging is a funny old thing. I really started with the intention of a ‘Dear Diary’, which I hoped people would stumble onto, and as a means to keep in touch with my out of towner friends. And it started as a bit of a food and wine blog, morphed into a getting pregnant blog, and now it’s parenting and running, with a side of food and wine.

IMG_1258 Chocolate cake for everyone!

6 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Happy happy!

  charliesbird wrote @

Thanks!

  Alexandra wrote @

Happy Blogoversary! Life wouldn’t be the same without your blog 🙂

Salivating at the thought of that chocolate cake.

  charliesbird wrote @

Thank you! It’s my mom’s recipe, definitely a family favourite!

  Charlie wrote @

best blogger in the blogoverse 😉

  nyamazela wrote @

Happy blogoversary! Wow, 6 years… I think we need some stats: number of blog entries, most visited blog, your fave blog etc etc… by the way, I hear you’re having very strange weather out there?


Leave a comment