Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Another week

…another same old, same old. It’s been a roughish one – work has been busy, so much happening after hours. I am exhausted! But the weekend is imminently here!

And this weekend is my awards dinner, where I get to hear who has won the Regional Business Women’s Association Achiever Award in the professional category. Phew! That’s a mouthful. It’s gearing up to be quite an event – with a cabaret star as MC, the Soweto tenor quartet as entertainment, killer heels and a beautiful dress – I think I’m ready. Hair appointment is booked, schedule is confirmed, let’s do this thing. I’ll post some pictures – it’s going to be spectacular! And that’s happening on Saturday night.

Sunday we have been invited to a wine bottling by one of the local garigistes. They are a stunning Greek family, and after the wine bottling they are hosting a souvla lunch – sure to be awesome!

I hope I will be recharged after the weekend. This week was not so kind to me, so let the fun begin!

 

2 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

Good Luck with the awards, it is a good thing to look forward to. Hope you have the best weekend ever!

  Deblet wrote @

Wahoo what a weekend, good luck for the awards evening and have a blast. We will expect pics😁


Leave a Reply

