Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Saying goodbye

…so we have a few more hours with our friends before they fly off to Germany, ‘for good’ and I put that in inverted commas because it won’t really be forever. At this stage, I know they would love to come back to SA – and that’s maybe a 4-6 year plan. And we are already planning trips together – they are joining us for 5 days in Scotland! And let’s face it, social media and all its trappings have made the world a very small place. So thanks to Skype, FaceTime and what’s app calling we are just a bit and a byte apart.

But, it still is going to sting, I’m going to have incredible sad and lonely days; Thandi will miss her bestie, Charlie will miss those quiet masculine times with his bro; but I’m choosing to look on the bright side – Scotland is a mere 11 weeks away! (You take the high road, I’ll take the low road, and I’ll be in Scotland before you!)

I will remember our days of laughter and fun. Days of doing exciting things together, fun and laughter, a very occasional tear and lots of lovely wine we shared.

 Our crazy days of getting tattoos together and sharing so much love!

I never had a sister, but I have been blessed by a sisterhood of friends, and you are a very dear sister to me now! Now travel well, and come home soon!

2 Comments»

  Deblet wrote @

Ah see you soon rather than good yes

  Deblet wrote @

Good byes…. Damn auto correct


Leave a Reply

