Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Freedom

…from school traffuck! Flip, I am so enjoying the smooth ride to work, I can leave 10 minutes before I have to be at the office, take my leisurely time in the morning, indulge in another 5 minutes in bed, which given how chilly the mornings are at the moment is a good thing. Another week of rage free roads.

The weekend is ahead – Jacqui and her family are here from CT for a couple of weeks, I am really looking forward to that. I miss these good old buddies who live too far away! So there will be some catching up; there will be some farewelling of the Germans; there will hopefully be some running, if my scratchy throat behaves; there will be some chilling and hopefully some lying in a sunny spot pretending to be a dassie.

Take care, and keep warm, my blogsters!

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

oooh, lying in the sun like a dassie. Lovely
Why is it that there is less traffic during school holidays. Are there really that many stay at home mums? Here too traffic is a breeze

  Deblet wrote @

Ah don’t miss the morning so hooligans run and gives me time to work flat out. Enjou your weekend with friends

  TAFKAD wrote @

enjoy the dassying! wish I was there with my fave babes.


Leave a Reply

