Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Saving my sanity

…I had a really rough week last week, (in case my last post didn’t give that away); and I was left feeling completely wrung out by the weekend. Incapable of getting myself out of bed for a run – forcing myself to get to the office. Tired, heartsore and wrung out…

On Sunday I missed one running group; and was about to climb ingot he shower, when I forced myself to pull on my kit and run solo. I was a bit anxious about my own company for long (I ran for just over an hour) and I was filled with feeling of dread about the route I had to take to get to the hospital – it’s really really hilly. But, you know what I am so glad I did. I was able to focus on something other than my woes for that hour and a bit; I was able to allow the fresh air to blow through my brain, and my lungs; and it felt good. One plod after the next – saving my sanity.

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Just another hill to get over. You can do it

  MamaCat wrote @

Good Luck with all. Hope it is not as bad as it sounds.

  Deblet wrote @

Well done on the solo run


Leave a Reply

