Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Funny week

…as in strange, not funny haha. Hmm… Headache has not completely gone, so I have still been battling quite a bit there. There are a whole host of investigations underway – I’ll fill you all in when I have some more info – it’s probably just all neck related – gynaecologist’s neck… But it’s been debilitating.

The weather has been cold – I enjoy winter, I love snuggling down on the couch with a blanket; and I signed us up for Netflix, so I am ready for it all! I have a stash of Milo and hot chocolate, lots of tea ( pity about the snacks I always want) On that note, any recommendations of things to watch – series, movies…

The long weekend looms, and I am on call – guess it has to happen – I’ve had a long run of weekends off – loved those! Our city seems to be emptying out, so on the social side, it’ll be quiet – time to catch up and regroup; do some tidying up, some sorting out at home – I need to do that. The only problem is I tend to sort out one area, and am then all sorted out – and the thought of continuing another room or cupboard seems to much… Let’s hope I have a good dose of endurability this weekend.

Oh, and I’m running again, after a 2 week break, here’s to marathon training (again).

4 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Our jobs are give us such headaches it seems. Either being bent over looking at what you do (ahem) or like me hunched over a pc all day.
We only have MNET and then we recently got that OVHD tv thing, where you pay a once off and get a few channels. They are re-running House, which I love. With Hugh Laurie. There is something scrumptious about his nerdy ruggednous. I love those medical dramas. Don’t get to watch much TV as Liam is usually watching something.
One room at a time. Then when you’ve done all the rooms it’s time to start at the beginning again

  charliesbird wrote @

Ooh, yes, loved House!

  MamaCat wrote @

Hope you can get that pain out of the way soon. Mine was all neck related, with a tad hormonal reactions thrown in.
I love streaming TV. We are currently watching The Mentalist.
Like Helen says, one room/area at a time. I pick one and then I am done until the next weekend. I also stick with seasonal overhauls of clothing and I give it away on a Monday to someone who wants it.
Enjoy the training.

  Deblet wrote @

Have a good weekend.,hope it’s quiet on the work front.
Amazing how many issues come from our work and the toll it takes on our bodies…. 2 dodgy shoulders and back from my hospital days


Leave a Reply

