Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Moments

..of peace and calm in the midst of my chaos.

So I spent the weekend doing lots of things, it was busy, but I had a few awesome moments. I’ve mentioned how I have really started enjoying sewing. I get that, at the moment, it brings me closer to the memories of my mom, and that is just precious. I have finished up more or less everything I needed to sew for the party – I might need another tablecloth, but that’ll be easy peasy if I do need it. It was really nice seeing everything come together, and I think the stuff I’ve sewn won’t fall apart the first time they put them on!

The Wendy Darling dress for my brunette daughter

The Tinkerbell dress for the blonde friend!

Another good point was my run on Saturday – I’d had my bad day – it was tough, and the night was also tough, but Saturday morning dawned absolutely perfect, so I headed down to the beach to the regular running group there – what a pleasure – the weather was perfect; the running was comfortable; my running partner was chatty (the right kind of chatty); I wasn’t the sweeper and finishing at the beach on that perfect morning was amazing! Was on a complete high.

Yesterday we headed out to our beach house to finalise the planning for Thandi’s and Charlotte’s party – another perfect day on a beautiful beach with wonderful people. So our plans are finalised, we are almost as excited as the girls!

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Pretty little dresses. Sounds like much needed distraction from the chaos

  MamaCat wrote @

I feel excited about your party. The dresses are cute, and well done to you!

  Deblet wrote @

Sewing projects look great well done.
Sounds like a good weekend.
Sure party is going to be awesome.


Leave a Reply

