Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Training

….with Charlie! So yesterday I extended the invite to Charlie to join me at gym, anticipating a possible excuse, but he accepted!

I finished my theatre cases, messaged him, to make make sure he was on his way and then went off to get changed into my gym kit. Only to discover that I had left my pants at home ! Oopsy! So I had to divert past Sportsmans to buy another pair of pants, flip! That turned into an expensive session! Anyway. Pants bought, I hit that gym with Charlie. Gusto was there, counting the crunches and planks and press ups and lunges and all the other forms of torture he could think of. It was a good one though, I worked up a good sweat, and a had a few giggles and guffaws at Charlie’s expense – sorry Love, but you were very funny! And the hour passed by so quickly! It was definitely super to train with my husbuddy! Long may this continue..

4 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

So cool to have an exercise buddy. Makes things less “torturous”

  MamaCat wrote @

I had hubby join me once and then he realised my exercise regime was not to be scoffed at, because he barely kept up. That was the one and only time he joined me.

  Deblet wrote @

Lekka to train together.Having a gym buddy helps make time.fly.

  charlie wrote @

it was awesome albeit a bit painful ……


Leave a Reply

