Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

The Madness

…of Dictator GJZ. Oh my fuckity fuck fuck fuck. What just happened? Where are all the good men in our ruling party? Who will stand up and put an end to this craziness? My heart is sore, and I am so very angry that this dictatorship has been unopposed. What has happened to our integrity? Or did that evaporate when we sold our souls to China, Russia, India, the devil – whoever would have it? All to protect a horrible little sly bully. Really?

Anyway, enough of that. Last night I hosted book club – and it was really lovely. One of the girls is getting remarried, and we had an informal bridal shower for her – nothing big – but we celebrated well. I themed my evening hollywood vintage and the dress code was a little black number, red lips! My menu was a prawn ritz to start; fillet with a madagascan green peppercorn sauce, followed by a delightful cheesecake – Donna Hay’s recipe – totally simple and so delicious!


 

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

I’m speechless – I want to curl up in a little ball until the world sorts itself out.

Your bookclub looks lovely.

  halberts2014 wrote @

I just shake my head. When is someone going to stand up to him?
Bookclub looks fab


Leave a Reply

