Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Home from the farm

…so we are back. The time was good, but I am so on edge that I am struggling. My dad was ok. Not great, not relaxed. Just ok. I know I spoke about this last post, I am terrified for him, and a bit frantic. He is taking such strain! And I don’t know how to make him feel better. Or even just how to make this easier…

Anyway, enough moaning… How incredible is this view….

 that’s from the deck… looking out over part of the farm, with the railroad running through it. And long goods trains trundle along it (yes, I could hardly believe it myself!), with over 100 carriages behind the engines – amazing!

We went off exploring – found many giraffe! And a girl on a bike!

And I did get to the sports shop in the neighbouring town, and got fitted with some new shoes! Let’s hope these ones do the trick! (saucony, since you’re wondering)

2 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Maybe the doc can prescribe something for Dad?
Lovely view, it’s so rare to see an actual working train nowadays. Well here it is anyway
Good luck with Dad, all you can do is be there for him

  waitingbetweenthelines wrote @

Grief is so hard but at the same time so natural. Maybe try trusting that it is a process which will start to shift over time and that you’re doing all you can for your dad right now… it’s still such early days for all of youxxx


Leave a Reply

