Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Making her happy

…if there’s one thing that will make my mother happy, is watching how the relationship between her children has changed. We are closer, talking (ok, messaging – we all hate the phone) more and just loving more. If that makes sense? The 2 nights I spent with my brother were just so good. Nothing spectacular, nothing dramatic, just nice. We had a great run together early on Wednesday morning, and he adjusted my laces to see if that would help with my foot ‘cramp’, and it was just so nice. Damn, we must be getting a bit sentimental as we grow up! I was just thinking that I really hope we are one day close to each other geographically when we retire, so we can spend lots of time together…

 

1 Comment»

  halberts2014 wrote @

I’m just smiling for you 🙂


Leave a Reply

