Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

evoking

…memories.

Running along 2 days ago, the acacia trees are in bloom. I know for many people this means an acute exacerbation in their allergies, fortunately not so for me. What it does do for me is evoke memories of our honeymoon in the Baviaanskloof. The acacias were in full bloom, and in the heat of that kloof, the scent was almost exaggerated. This sweet honeyed smell. 8 Years ago and in an instant I am there, driving along a dirt track, entering farm gate, caught up in my love…

Love you, my Charlie!

1 Comment»

  charlie wrote @

love you my acacia girl !
good times , we must head there again soon ……


Leave a Reply

