Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

3 more

days to Christmas! Argh! It has been a crazy week, work has sabotaged me at the most inopportune times, and I haven’t got all the things done I need to. Tonight is my chance to tweak the last few decorations, brandy the Christmas cake, and make a batch of biscuits. I need to also make a dessert, which is one of those that kind of looks after itself, so I will get that done, and then tomorrow I marinate the meats and make sure I have the other things I need for an awesome celebration!

I have a few more gifts to wrap, and then it can come!

The blogosphere has been quiet, so I will send you my best wishes now, in case you don’t check in again. May you have the best time with friends and family, may your pudding be filled with coins, your tree adorned with decorations and your heart full! Merry Christmas!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

