Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

7

…more sleeps! Until my friendy Christmas celebration in Cape Town!

This week has been tiring! I again have that feeling of “Not Friday yet?” Flip, the whole week has dragged. Maybe because I haven’t been able to run as much. (between the chiro and the bowen therapist I will get my leg sorted out!) Monday felt like wednesday, and so the rest has felt out of sync too. Yesterday all I wanted to do was have a luxurious afternoon nap… Anyway. I will push through 7 more sleeps until I get to CT and see my beautiful friends! Yay! We’re just there for a long weekend, but we intend to make the most out of it – dining out, seeing the pantomine, a bit of shopping, a christmas dinner and hopefully some time on the mountain. It’s going to be awesome!

2 Comments»

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

Hey!! I’m one of the beautiful friends! Bonus!!

  charliesbird wrote @

Oh yes you are!


Leave a Reply

