Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Speeding up

…towards the end of this year. The clock just seems to tick faster! I have been making a conscious effort to get to bed earlier the last little while, and thankfully I have actually been sleeping fairly decently lately, but yoh, I can see how the earlier bedtime is putting some pressure on me during the day and early evening. I have so much stuff to try to cram in!

Yesterday, for example, Charlie had to go out of town to attend a funeral of the mom of his bestie. So I was working mom, and everything else… I rearranged my day, fetched Thandi at 12, hit the school shop for a few goodies for next year -I never get the chance to get there with her otherwise, dropped her at home, took said school goodies to the embroiderers for names, then a quick grocery shop, drop groceries back at home and back to the office by 13:50 to eat a quick lunch before the work began again. Then as soon as I was done, it was off to the couriers to fetch Mrs W’s gift from the class – such a cool cushion the girls made for her and then home to supper, and to work on Thandi’s little presents for her class mates and do some design work on a save the date for our fundraiser for Wild Women. Flip!

And today doesn’t look much better – I need to sort out some hassles I’m having at MTN, wrap my staff Christmas gifts (it doesn’t have to be today, fortunately, but its on the list) finish off Thandi’s friends’ gifts and get a card for Mrs W. Flip it! At least I don’t have a glut of after-hours parties and events this week.

But really. This time of year is just a sprint, and those who run with me know I can sprint quite fast, but not for very far!

2 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

LOL, my knees give in right at the starting block 🙂
So god to check off all the things that need to be done

  halberts2014 wrote @

Oops, that should be so GOOD, not so GOD, oh dear


Leave a Reply

