Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Migraine diaries

…so there were highlights and then there was a migraine…

  • Interview went well, I think we have a new Nox.
  • The cook off was great fun, with a nightmare protein for me – pork – which I don’t really eat much, and have never cooked. The green peppers made Cuban pork with black beans and rice – it turned out really well, and we enjoyed prepping and eating! We did a cuban dessert too – making a flan, yum!
  • The call was fine.

Then, in a haze, 1am on Sunday morning, I was roused from a superficial slumber with pain, nausea and a haze that endured for the day… A debilitating experience that reduces me to an aching brain. And today leaves me ever so slightly photophobic and auditory defensive.

2 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Yay on finding a new Nox. Hope it works out for all.
Ugh, I can so relate. Had a migraine about 2 weeks ago. Had to go to chiro twice and then I had a day off work. After a migraine I always feel like I’ve been hit by a bus.

  catjuggles wrote @

I had one yesterday afternoon and evening. Still feeling very edgy today – and totally exhausted


Leave a Reply

