Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Ch…Ch…Ch…

…Changes… are coming.

Ok, so I think I can share some news with you – as of 1 March 2017, I will have a new associate in my practice – taking us up to a total of 3 OBGYNs doing deliveries in my practice. So I go from a 1 in 2 call roster to 1 in 3, which I promise makes a HUGE difference. Also, I get to take leave with less guilt – going away and leaving 1 person to hold the fort is really tricky. And I get to train without having to carry my phone around so much! I am so so so happy!

And then the news that has made me sad – Noxy has decided that she must make this move, to take care of her own children, which we understand, but leaves us heartbroken… Saying goodbye to someone who has been as reliable as she has, as kind, honest and caring as she is, is going to be very hard. I am dreading how we will break the news to Thandi one day… I get that people come and go, but my little girl is as sensitive as her mother, and I know how tough an adjustment this is going to be.

So 2017, let’s do this!

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Yay, so happy that you will have someone to help ease the pressure at the practise. Hang in, not much longer.

  catjuggles wrote @

Happy about the first news.

  MamaCat wrote @

it is good to have some happy news. Good Luck on the Noxy front. It is so hard to find someone who can be a part of your family like that.


Leave a Reply

