Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Whirlwind

…weekend it was! From runs to meals to parties, phew!

Friday night was a quiet one, fortunately – we chilled at home, before my WWOTR training run on Saturday morning. What a good run it was, although very hot! I have discovered the joy that is toe socks, and am convinced that they will save my toes. I bid farewell to the nail that was hanging on by a thread on Saturday after the run, and so now the new one must grown, but I think I will be better off in the future with my toe socks! 15km with the girls – lots of laughing, lots of fun, always good.

After the run, there was a Christmas market to go and have a browse around, and then a birthday party for certain young lady to attend – off we went to a pony party, it looked like lots o fun was had by all, and the girls all loved their pony ride. In the evening, once again, I collapsed in a heap! It had been hectic! Sunday dawned another perfect day, so I took myself off for a run, met my family at our local breakfast spot – the only problem being that I am generally not very hungry by the time I get there… Anyway, breakfast, nippers for T, which was really leaker yesterday, because that weather was so gorgeous – and the kids started learning about boogy boarding! Then, we needed some groceries and finally I got home! Phew! Lupper was prepped, before I finally got to sit down! a quick braai in the early evening with my parents rounded out the weekend. It was good to see them, although every time I see my mom, my heart breaks a little more… She’s such a frail Dawny now, it’s so tough to see it…

Anyway, and now it is monday – up and at it, kids!

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Phew, I’m tired just reading about it.
It is hard to see our parents get older. I remember my Mum painting the whole lounge on her own when we were younger and now she can barely shuffle out of her wheelchair and onto the loo.

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

hasta la vista toenail! sounds painful.

  charliesbird wrote @

the initial injury was quite sore, coming off was nothing… Sadly…


Leave a Reply

