Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Running changes

…everything! While I am still slightly reluctant to get out bed in the mornings, it is lighter and the habit is forming, and I have had a good month! Yay!

I have been battling some frustrating injuries, many because of under training and then trying to do too much, but I have for a while suspected my shoes may be aiding and abetting the situation. Dryland confirmed that for me, so I have made a change, and this morning for the first time I have run in my new shoes – Nike free Distance. They have a much lower profile than my previous shoes, and I am so excited, because my run was good this morning! Yay!

And aren’t they just beautiful?img_7231

1 Comment»

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

very pretty!


Leave a Reply

