Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Spring day!

…as those of you who know me IRL, you know what a big day this is for me! Happy Spring day. Winter is gone, the witch is dead, ding dong, whoop!

We started in fine style this morning – a swim at the beach at 06h00! Flip, it was amazing! Cold, but amazing! So chuffed I got out there and did it! Yay! Thanks BC who got me out of bed early today!

IMG_6145 as we arrived, hints of pink in the sky, ship on the horizon, quiet and still… IMG_6146 after our dip in the sea – my girl refused to put her head under the water, so yes, she looks dry.

IMG_6150 sunrise – can you hear the applause?

2 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

Spring is such a lovely feeling. Wish I still lived near the sea.

  catjuggles wrote @

Oh boy I do love Spring and SUmmer too.


Leave a Reply

