Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

HBD Charlie!

…Yes, it’s my husbuddy’s birthday today! All the 4’s, 44!

I said in his card that I am so chuffed that it is with me that he has chosen me to celebrate the rest of his lifetime’s birthdays. And that is a pretty cool thought! So last night I whipped up a milo cheesecake for him – flip, it looks delicious, hope it tastes as nice as it looks! A photo may follow if I make it home in time to snap one before it is all gobbled up this afternoon! And then I wrapped some small gifts up for him, as we await the arrival of all the divine goodies I ordered on line for him – goodies that haven’t arrived in time! That always feels a bit foolish – giving him an IOU for a gift! A travel guide to Madagascar and a  go pro camera, all in preparation of our trip there in a few weeks time! 31 more sleeps to be exact! (expect to start hearing a lot more about that!)

Anyway, must be off, work to do, party to plan! Have glorious Thursdays – maybe even share a phuza thursday with us!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

