Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Freeday

…how I wish! It was looking so good – get through a morning of work, then home free… now there is a labouring patient… so, not so free in the end. Oh well. Once she’s delivered, then I am really home free!

Home free to finalise everything for our dance show photographs happening this weekend; home free to run with the Wild Women tomorrow; home free to my family. Yay!

So, a few more details about the weekend. Tomorrow the Wild Women are having a reunion run – 35km along the tamer parts of the wild coast – I am rather worried about it, considering I have done so little running inn the last 2 months. Things were just picking up, I was hitting a bit of a rhythm and a good routine, and bam, I got sick, my partner went away, and it all went to hell in a handbag; so last week, despite a back spasm, which had me reduced to tears and a day off work, I attempted my first trot. And it was ok – a slow, steady 5km. I’m not sure if I can handle 35, but we’ll give it a go… It’s going to be good to reconnect with some of the girls, but there seem to have been a lot of last minute cancellations and plan changes. For a while there it felt like there would be no run, with the numbers of girls dropping out, but anyway, those of us going are sure to have fun. I’m tired though, and my lack of confidence is challenging.

Tomorrow too sees Thandi have her photos taken for the dancing show we are all in – she is a squirrel and a turtle; and she is my daughter in the moms’ dance. Phew. Fortunately the photo of the 2 of us is on Sunday, so I will be back from my run, ready to be made up and hair done and posing! It’s going to be a bit crazy, I think…

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

