Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Ashes

… I’ve had the chance to do some thinking of late; in the midst of the chaos that is my life currently; and I have come to a conclusion. One that most likely everyone else has seen already; one that I feel quite foolish to have taken so long to come to myself. It’s a terrible little word, which represents so much in terms of failure to me; but it’s burn out. Recognising it is one thing, what I do about it is quite another – I hope to take a little time off over the coming public holidays; try to rest and then come up with a strategy. DrHF has suggested a life coach, and maybe that will help. I just know I am broken, and can’t do this much longer.

4 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Ohhh Birdie – I think you are very right. But like you say – how, why, where and when…

  halberts2014 wrote @

Why do we overload ourselves. No shame in getting help

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

It’s
not failure babe. it’s a terrible little word but with an even littler word as a practical solution….. “no”….. say no to numerous patients for one…

  MamaCat wrote @

Glad that you recognize the need for help. I have watched it happen to people here in the office, and the word s broken. Get the help you need, take the break and help yourself.


Leave a Reply

