Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

7 years

…ago I started this blog. I am a bit stunned that for 7 years I have managed to find something to write about. I guess it all starts with a young teen who enjoyed keeping a diary. I loved that, writing down all my secrets in a book, tying it up with a ribbon, and then a lock, when I felt threatened. And look at me now – no locks, no privacy settings, just a hint of anonymity, spilling it all to the interwebs… (and feeling sad when there aren’t enough comments)

Anyway, to my loyal readers, thanks for reading and sharing my words here. You’ve seen me as a young married, blogging about food and wine; infertile; pregnant; and then mom, with a dose of running and occasional food and wine blog thrown in for good measure.7 years seems a lifetime…

8 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

LOL, I thought I may be the only one insecure about not getting “enough” comments”.
I always read your blog, just sometimes I have nothing to add or say πŸ™‚
There is something comforting about having anonymous friends who comfort and support you without judging you. I love blogging, and the comments πŸ˜‰

  currentconsultingel wrote @

I always read your blog, well done 7 years running and still keeping interest!

  catjuggles wrote @

It is – I am in my ninth year and have seen so many blogs coming and going

  MamaCat wrote @

Wow, that is a long time. I have not been reading your blog for that long, but I have been enjoying it.

  nyamazela wrote @

I too am one of your fans – virtually and at times in-person keeping up with the Birdie life. I too, love comments on my blog … it feels like I’m writing to someone rather than just out to cyberspace. MWAH to you on your 7 year anni.

  mommy1234ever wrote @

Honestly, your blog kept me sane through a very painful 1st month of breastfeeding:-) i read ALL your posts from when you first started blogging!! It was such an awesome distraction, from the pain of latching, plugged ducts and mastitis:-)

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

happy blogoversary babe πŸ™‚

  Alexandra wrote @

Happy 7th birthday. Your blog is the same age as my son! I love it and I love the fact that you blog often – no huge gaps that have me wondering if you’re still alive.

P.S. Still secretly think you are wonder woman, supermom or some other incredibly awesome superhero


Leave a Reply

