Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Enough!

…I cry, ENOUGH! And yes, I am shouting that.

ENOUGH of the insane work!

ENOUGH of the disease ridden state I am still in – 3 weeks down the line, post a course of antibiotics!

ENOUGH excuses about why I can’t possibly eat properly!

ENOUGH of the missed runs and gym and bio sessions!

ENOUGH of the blues that have hung out on this page for too long now.

I am really tired of being sick and tired and grumpy and moany. I am going to endeavour to try to bring the positives back. I can’t promise I will get it right all the time, but I am going to try.

In that vein, today is my sister-in-law’s 50th birthday. We celebrated with 6 of her friends yesterday and had a feast of a lunch – butternut and gooseberry broth; marinated fillet, mushroom risotto and roasted veggies and a decadent carrot cake. Yum! I enjoyed all the cooking and decorating that went on, and Thandi loved decorating her cake with me – pecan nuts,gold balls and happy birthday bunting! I always think it’s a bit tragic when your birthday is a monday – but at least we had a good party yesterday!

Here’s to a positive week now!

 

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Here’s to a good week. July has pretty much sucked so far 🙂

  MamaCat wrote @

The positives are all we have. Serenity and Letting Go are big for me this year, it helps one through the tough patches. Your SIL’s birthday sound yummy.

  runnermum wrote @

I don’t know how to stay positive. The state of the world, work, and everything else make it exceptionally difficult.


Leave a Reply

