Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Drowning

…7 nights done, 7 to go… And I feel like I am drowning in this swamp of responsibility and problem solving. All the phone calls come to me, no one else can help me, it’s getting to be all too much now. Throw in an episode of severe insomnia last night, I think I slept for about an hour and a half, and I am ragged around the edges. I am going to have to do some serious tongue biting today, because already, of all the patients I have seen, every single one has had a stupid question. I am breathing deeply and counting to 10. But I am not sure that that is going to be enough. Can I just lie on the floor in my office and wail? The only problem being I reckon that some of my patients would get even more confused, and possibly join me, because their appointment has been delayed, or something to that effect. I get that I am just not winning at life today…

3 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Vasbyt friend… almost there…

  halberts2014 wrote @

Sounds very stressful indeed. Good luck

  nyamazela wrote @

I often feel that throwing an adult tantrum would be a way of setting the world to rights… feel free to throw your toys when I see you on Wednesday – I’ll buy you a sweety like any desperate mum would do when in the presence of a good tantrum in public. Then I’ll wipe away the tears and all will be better!


Leave a Reply

