Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Righty-Oh

…so the world just went mad. Brexit, Trump, Zuma. They’ve let the patient’s take over the asylum. Damnit, I’m sad and frustrated to be watching these events unfold. And yes, I know the impact on my day to day life is small, I still feel aggrieved that all this craziness is unleashed on my world. Anyway. I cannot dwell on it, otherwise I may just loose my faith in humanity…

In other news my bests from CT are all here visiting, so it has been an awesome treat to catch up with them. The weather took a turn for the HOT, and we spent yesterday chilling in one of their parent’s gardens for the day – blissful – except for the phone calls through the afternoon.

The whole on call with no relief thing has begun. 3 nights down, 10 to go. 2 deliveries done. I’m hanging in there…

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

It is in our nature to destroy ourselves. Various books and films have referred to the same.
Good luck with being on call. Sounds tiring. You can do it. We’ll call you Thomas for the next few days 🙂

  runnermum wrote @

I’m with you on the whole world gone mad. I really don’t want to think about it too much. I think I’m going to call it the Trumpism syndrome.

  MamaCat wrote @

The crazies definitely look to be taking over. It is always great to see old friends, enjoy.


Leave a Reply

