Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Disappearing act

….I must apologise. I never intended to disappear for 4 days there. The week just caught up with me and overwhelmed me. I have been exhausted, and work was unrelenting. And yes, believe it or not, not even time to blog! I didn’t even have time to drink coffee this week. This morning I had my first cup at the office since Tuesday!

I have tried to be kind to myself… aside from work, and spending time with my family, I have put everything else on the back burner. There are some significant stressors at the moment, but I am trying to see how to manage them, and not freak out. I have a new accountant, and am looking at options around the deli. Not running is starting to drive me crazy, but I think I am going to test these legs with a short trot tomorrow. I have half marathons and trail runs and things to train for!

In other news I got the professional photos from Tink’s party – they are amazing! I’m sharing these ones of my girl with you…

IMG_0553 IMG_0534IMG_0584 IMG_0621 IMG_0622 I think I am the luckiest mom in the world…

4 Comments»

  MJ wrote @

Professional photos … you are such a flirt!

  charliesbird wrote @

Well! Smooches to you! (with tongue and everything!)

  halberts2014 wrote @

Thandi is so darned cute man. Love the piggy tails

  nyamazela wrote @

I agree, you are a blessed mummy! She is beautiful! Rest well this week dear Birdie.


Leave a Reply

