Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

5

…and just like that, in a seemingly impossible contraction of the space-time continuum, my baby girl is 5!

IMG_5069

My Baby girl – and yes, I know you’re not a baby, but you’re always mine.

You are 5, such an exciting time of your life. You are learning, and growing and exploring this gorgeous life that you have been given. I am astounded by you – you show determination and tenacity (living up to your in utero nickname) – ever so slightly impatient with yourself (I recognise myself there) but you delight in goals achieved and accomplished.

This year after leaving your preschool, you have started at Prep school, you love your teacher, Mrs Williams; you’ve made lots of new friends, and have established yourself as a leader and enthusiastic student. In terms of your physical development, you are the tallest girl in the class, are a good little swimmer and you are now riding your bike without fairy wheels! Emotionally you are also maturing, I’ve seen how hard you try to control the tears, which like mama’s come too easily when you are cross, frustrated and annoyed. I’m proud of you, my girly. Friend wise you are a sweet friend, you play well and especially love outdoor play on the jungle gym with your friends. Magiacl unicorns, fairy dust and monkey bars – all in a day’s play in your imagination.

Thandi, I know I’m often not at home, and sometimes miss out on things, but never doubt how much your mama loves you. You’re my favouritest girl, and I love you 1, 2, 3, 4 – ever.

 

1 Comment»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Happy Birthday Thandi, I hope you have a blessed day. Can’t wait to see your party pics. Mum has been working so hard.
LOL, I too keep telling Liam he will always be my baby, even when he is big like Dad


Leave a Reply

