Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

I ran

…and I was nervous, and I felt inadequate on starting, and I was worried, in fact, if I hadn’t promised a lift to a friend, I would have rolled over and ignored my alarm, but, oh my word, it was good! It was an good (enough) run. It was liberating. And then I did it all again on Sunday. And it was also good.

And the sunrises… oh, the sunrises…IMG_4902saturday’s

IMG_4914sunday’s…

The rest of the weekend was filled with party planning, journalistic endeavours, soup making and sleep. What a pleasure!

1 Comment»

  catjuggles wrote @

Yes! You did it!


Leave a Reply

