Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

reflections

…I cannot post a post like yesterday’s one without saying thank you for the outpouring of support from all of you guys. Thank you. A couple of truths from the comments – our quest for perfection and ‘zero defect’ (the panasonic effect) is self defeating. I am able to recognise my position, but have little insight (not the right word, I know) into saving myself. But perhaps that’s where the truth is, I have safety net to catch me, I should rely a little more on my people. Thank you.

 

2 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Yep, often times we put on a face which makes people think we are okay. Ask for help, they are waiting and will be there. Even virtual buddies đŸ™‚

  MamaCat wrote @

Hope you are feeling better soon.


Leave a Reply

