Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

How I started my day

img_4525

What a glorious privilege it was to pull on my trusty trail shoes this morning, and hit the trails through a nature preserve (it’s a canned development, I think housing, and it is just gorgeous, with many trails coursing through it) And what a start to my Friday, what a start to my weekend on call – 2 hours of running bliss. When I started to get tired, I just slapped a smile on my face, smelt the beastly, but beautiful lantana, listened to the Knysna louries chirping in the trees – if that is of course what lours do – it’s rather less melodious and more of a quack/bark – a quark? (But that would be a cheesy comparison (groan), I really did possibly get too much fresh air this morning.) Anyway, 15km of trails, a fair bit of sun and sweat, and then it was a scoot back to town to stare down the weekend. For now, I am winning! (staying positive! and empowered!) Tomorrow morning I think I will run again, depends on these stiffening legs, but then my weekend will be made!

Have glorious ones, my bloggy peeps!

2 Comments»

  Alexandra wrote @

Wish there was a like button

  charliesbird wrote @

there is, somewhere, I think?


Leave a Reply

