Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Easter Eve

…so today is the eve of the Easter weekend. And looking over my last few posts, I think almost anyone can tell I need this break. I am tired, frustrated and irritable; and that is not really fair on anyone around me. Anyway, enough of the whinging.

I want to wish all my friends and internet stars who are running the Two Oceans half and ultra this weekend everything of the best. I wish you guys, swift feet that feel like they are running on clouds, strong legs that can go on forever and quiet bowels (and for those of you who run, you know this struggle is real!)! I wish I was there, but actually, my preparation would have been inadequate, and I think it wouldn’t have been much fun. So, run like the wind my friends!

For the rest of us, I hope we all have good weekends, spending some time with loved ones, and eating as many hot cross buns (sans or with raisins, as is your fancy) and marshmallow eggs (have you tried the dark chocolate ones, they’re divine!) as your belly can handle! And let’s remember the  real reason and celebrate this miracle.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

