Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

strain

…I am taking strain (with apologies to Donald Frump), tremendous strain. I did get a bit of time out this weekend. It all feels a bit surreal, so many people have gone on holiday – I should have been packing for CT and my first ultra – instead I worked quietly; ran, testing my sore foot and my new shoes; tidied up the lego; and delivered a lot of babies, and slept whenever I could.

This Easter weekend we are heading out to the beach house with my parents, and I am looking forward to a weekend of reading, sleeping, running, sleeping, some eating and some sleeping. And maybe a touch of sewing, but mainly sleeping… And it will be good to spend some quality time with my parents, some long walks on the beach… and early nights…

And maybe at the end of it, I will be resurrected from this puddle I find myself in…

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

I wish I could help make things a bit easier.

Saturday is going to be a hard day – don’t beat yourself up. And I’ll run for you.

  charliesbird wrote @

Thanks RM, smooches to you!


Leave a Reply

