Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Why is it not Friday?

…with tears in my eyes, I have had it! I am tired, frustrated and wondering why today is not Friday… Argh! Not that it really helps, since I am on call again this weekend, but flip, it would be nice to have some pressure eased off… I am most definitely looking forward with a song in my heart to the Easter weekend!

In the next few days I have to do a bunch of deliveries, a huge oncology case with one of my professors from Cape Town, a family funeral an ad for the deli, and somehow, be a mom and a wife… I suspect I may end up overdosing on caffeine in the next few days…

3 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Ai Birdie – you do have a lot on your plate. Strongs…

  catjuggles wrote @

Roll on Easter weekend!
Until then – best of luck

  drhf wrote @

I hear you! But those 3 days before easter are impossible!!


Leave a Reply

