Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Not a regular Monday

…here I sit in Durban, waiting to attend my aunt’s funeral. And I feel like a naughty kid playing hooky! Flip, is there no end to my guilt? Work/maternal and Charlie…

Anyway. A quick update on the weekend

  • ran the half marathon, loved it, although I was tired at the end, but equalled last year’s time, yay! Good confidence builder.
  • we moved the deli. I can’t quite believe we did it all, but we did. We are in! Charlie is tweaking a few things today, then we are ready to open tomorrow! Yay!
  • we celebrated my mom’s birthday – 79 years! Yay!

Anyway, time to get ready, chat to you all from my desk again tomorrow!

 

1 Comment»

  catjuggles wrote @

Yeah on all accomplished and done!


Leave a Reply

