Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

It’s been 10 months

…since I had any leave. I am tired…

At the moment I am at the end of my tether, and I am not sure how I am going to carry on. This morning I wanted to just sit and have a wail in the car, before I headed into the hospital, but you can’t, because there’s someone in labour and 2 caesars to do, and a room full of work to do. But then I’m here, and it’s ok. But I am just so tired.

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

10 months is a very very long time. I wish I could help in some way but what I know about catching babies are dangerous! 😉

  drhf wrote @

I had a few wails in the car on the way to work in Oct/Nov last year. They should not be under rated! Helps ease that stressed feeling. And then I had 4 days of running with you….wasn’t that a holiday??


Leave a Reply

