Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Lunchtime, Friday

…and I haven’t had a chance to even blog yet! Argh!

It’s been a crazy week, that left me with an enormous headache last night, and sore shoulders from the tension today. There’s some difficult stuff going down, I will tell you all about it next week, but there is some big stuff going down with regards our deli. I hate having to rely on other people to uphold their ends of deals! And that is all I will say on the matter currently.

In other news, a dear friend today is going through another negative IVF process… My heart is breaking for her. I remember those days with horror. For those who have not been through it, I can tell you that it is one of the cruelest forms of torture I can imagine. Yes, it comes with hope, but when hopes are not realised, the heartbreak is almost audible. It’s agony. So today, spare a thought for my Russian spy and her shipping magnate, as they charter these stormy seas…

The weekend looms – an on call one. And a long training run one… hope my legs hold! Enjoy your weekends dear readers!

2 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Sounds like you have a lot on your plate at the moment. Good luck in all areas.
IVF must be horrible, can’t imagine. There are so many of us who are truly blessed
Have a good weekend, on call or not

  nyamazela wrote @

Feeling the love, dear Birdy…


Leave a Reply

