Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Phew, it’s friday!

…and where did the week go? It’s been full and busy and good, I guess! And this weekend will be very full, and very busy and I trust very good!

So tonight the preparation for my pop up gets into full swing – already I have marinated the meat and made the palate cleanser – I am quite sorted on the lighting and candles front. I just need to finalise my decor for the tables and that kinda jazz, so hopefully I an get it all done in time. I’m having 5 tables, so not too much work to do there. Tonight I need to get cracking on some of the food – gazpacho must be made, prawn ceviche prepared, dessert planning begun. Tomorrow I will prepare the salad, finalise the dessert and then it’ll be show time!!! Let’s hope I raise lots of lovely lolly for my run!

In other events over the weekend I need to get a long run in and I must spend some time with my beautiful daughter – she is learning to ride her bike without her fairy wheels, so it may well be another date at the park, working on that.

3 Comments»

  halberts2014 wrote @

Good luck for your pop up this weekend. Hope all goes well and is a success.
Yay for riding without training wheels.

  MamaCat wrote @

The pop up restaurant sounds great, and you sound organised. I am too afraid to take of those wheels. I have to be brave, lol

  currentconsultingel wrote @

let me know if you need help with set up or assisting on the night… and long run – keen…


Leave a Reply

