Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Mixed morning

… a day of contrasts and it’s only 9am

  • a run – a very hot humid sweaty run (and slow, flip, will I ever get faster?)
  • a gorgeous clear morning
  • a delightful card from a special old buddy in my postbox this morning – put a big smile on me old dial!
  • too many patients in hospital
  • my staff itching for a fight with me – we’re downsizing our staff – in that we are not replacing one of our accounts clerks who has resigned – and I almost lost an eye in the debate around it.
  • a waiting room full of patients
  • because I forgot to put my fresh milk back in the fridge at work yesterday, it is now sour 😦 but at least there is plastic milk!
  • dinner planned with friends tonight – Yay!
  • an on call weekend

BRING ON THE COFFEE (I’d have shouted WINE, but I am on call and have a 20km training run tomorrow, so couldn’t cope with that wrath of grapes.)

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

I had coffee until I decided to spill it all over my desk so a desk awash in coffee and no coffee to drink. Not a good start to the morning. At least my office smell nice.

  MamaCat wrote @

Enjoy the weekend.


Leave a Reply

