Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

’twas the night before

…the start of school, when all through the ‘hoods, a creature was stirring, the teacher she was. Her basket was packed, her lessons prepared, with the hope that the children soon would be there. The children were nestled all snug in their beds, while visions of classes danced in their heads…. (apologies to CCMoore)

I know that really the teachers are the unsung heroes of our children’s development. And I know I am blessed, because I know so many of my daughter’s teachers personally, and am thrilled that they will be under their care. The last 2 years she has had the expert tutelage of one of my oldest friends guiding her, and now she will be going onto one of the more experienced teachers at her new school, my old school. It’s only grade 00, but it’s the first step in this long career which we now formally begin. My little girl will tomorrow become a preppie!

I am excited for Thandi to get to know her new teacher, and trust Mrs Williams is ready for my little powerhouse!

2 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

I know that teachers have to put up with so much, especially anxious mothers, like myself.

  Mary wrote @

Hope she has a great first day, full of excitement..! =)


Leave a Reply

