Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Not sure

…how many people still check in here. A few years ago I asked some of my local friends to rather not read my blog, but to engage and maybe actually talk to me, because they all read the blog, seldom commented, knew all my news, and therefore never really engaged me; and while that worked for a while, friendships modify over the years, and now some of them, I don’t think, don’t read here anymore or really chat to me either. So my world has shrunk again. Last week was something called International Blog Delurking Week, and I intended to get a post up about this then, but I didn’t, so if you still read this and are inclined, give me a shout out, so I know I’m not just talking to myself (because that’s what crazy people do, isn’t it?)

12 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

I read it but since I forgot my wordpress password I couldn’t comment over the holidays. Now I’m back at work and my work computer log in automatically onto wordpress.

  charliesbird wrote @

Yay!

  MamaCat wrote @

I still read, but no comments over December. I talk to myself all the time, and I love it, helps me see things more clearly. 🙂

  charliesbird wrote @

hehe! Yay!

  currentconsultingel wrote @

I read them! I hardly ever get coments on my work blogs (other than via LinkedIn) so dont feel bad!

  charliesbird wrote @

yay!

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

You’re not wrong. You are crazy. But then so are all of us 🙂 Don’t carry on if it’s a las, babe. But I’ll still carry on checking in if you do!

  charliesbird wrote @

love you, chicken!

  MJ wrote @

I am here!

  charliesbird wrote @

Yay!

  nyamazela wrote @

My dear Birdie! I read your blog avidly like enjoying the next exciting chapter of a good book. I comment intermittently and love you muchly! Can’t wait to catch up again in person. As they say in The Railway Children: “You’re a brick!” – that’s a compliment!

  charliesbird wrote @

Smooches to you to, my nyummy!


Leave a Reply

