Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Fankful Friday

…thank goodness! It is Friday! Thank the pope! It’s been a long week, and I am very glad to not be on call!

Ok, so after yesterday’s rant, let’s be Friday Fankful

  • my beautiful nieces are here, they are just wonderful, my daughter loves them and it is such a pleasure having these special girls in our home.
  • We went to movies last night with the 3 girls, saw the Peanuts movie – it was funny!
  • I love popcorn, even though it gives me a sore tummy
  • We are not experiencing load shedding, and I am able to relax in my air conditioned home.
  • The sun is shining and we live on the best coastline ever!
  • I am healthy and able to run!

So there we go, in my best souf afrikanese, for what are you fankful this Friday?

1 Comment»

  runnermum wrote @

Spending Christmas in South Africa and not in the cold miserable northern hemisphere.

A job

The bottle of Coke I allowed myself today – just because I’m so bone tired.

My boss allowing me to bring Zoe to work during school holidays.

Running, running friends.

Lots more….


Leave a Reply

