Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Crafty Tuesday

…as I sit here between patients cutting out paper card reindeers, and attaching red lollipops to make rudolf noses, for Thandi to hand out to her friends on the last day of preschool tomorrow! (I can’t believe we are here!) and I am cursed by craftiness! I am now thinking of all sorts of ideas to try and do, before Christmas comes. Argh! Sometimes my type A personality and the standards I set for myself drive me crazy!

IMG_2532-0 cute, huh?

In other news, my nieces arrive today for a week. We are all so looking forward to having them, especially Thandi who adores her cousins! Yay for holidays (for everyone else, except me, that is!)

 

3 Comments»

  Heather wrote @

And Me!

  nyamazela wrote @

I adore your reindeer … where did you get the pattern? Also, how do I add snow to my blog?

  charliesbird wrote @

I found it online – I think searching for 2 paper reindeer you may find it. And the snow, one of those settings… It happens automatically now, I’ll have to see if I can find it!


Leave a Reply

