Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Morning Glory

… so I had a long post planned about the busy weekend I had, the crazy weather and the staff Christmas Party, but then I went for a run this morning. My first run in 2 weeks. And it was stunning! My body didn’t feel too bad either (thank heavens!).

So the run went along the beach this morning, and ordinarily I dislike running on the beach, a lot. But today the tide was out, the sand was firm, the breeze was perfect, and the vista…. ah, the vista! Now I didn’t have my phone on me, so I couldn’t take a picture, but as we hit the beach, I looked back over the reef, the sun was already up (this was at about 05h35/40),the clouds were battling for possession of the horizon, and the rays of light streamed around those heavy gun metal grey clouds, stirring up beautiful reflections on the very calm seas. I wish I could have a photo to share with you, but I fear it would have lost something in translation. So instead, I will carry that beautiful moment with me today. By the time we reached the other end of the beach, I looked back, but that moment was gone, so fleeting, so achingly beautiful….

Have beautiful Mondays and gorgeous productive weeks, my peeps…

2 Comments»

  Alexandra wrote @

What a lovely experience. Hope it stays with you all day.

This morning I awoke to a brilliant pink plume of cloud on an azure background 🙂

  charliesbird wrote @

stunning…


Leave a Reply

