Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Missing breakfast

… now that doesn’t happen often, but this morning I was called out to do a delivery just after 5, so I knew there was no way I’d have made it home and back up to the hospital again in the morning traffic, so I grabbed a nectarine and a peach on the way out of the house for my breakfast. I had forgotten how much I love summer stone fruit. Both of them so juicy and sweet, juices running down my chin – totally delicious! It really is my taste of summer! That, and ice cold watermelon. Yum.

2 Comments»

  nyamazela wrote @

After my bacon butty I admire and envy your light, healthy almost breakfast 🙂

  Alexandra wrote @

A change is as good as a holiday 😉

Nothing like the first summer fruits.


Leave a Reply

