Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Tightrope balancing

…shoewee, this is a fine line I walk. The fine line between caring doctor, passionate deli owner, loving wife and best mom ever. Last night, after prepping and eating some supper with my little family (small mercy!) I got called out to my patient, who after labouring all day now needed a caesar. My little lady hung onto me, and tears started because “I’m not very happy mommy, I want to watch tv with you….” Big tears… I know there is a hint of manipulation, but it pulls those heart strings of mine, and I feel terrible, even though I know it’s the greater good and I know she actually does understand that mommy has to help ladies who have babies. sniff, sniff…

2 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

Aw, hang in there. It is hard when they want you and you have to go.

  Alexandra wrote @

hugs


Leave a Reply

