Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Juggling

…right now I am juggling so many balls, I’m not sure I can keep them all in the air.

There’s work – I am on call for 5 of the next 6 days. And it is what it is, it’s tough, but not unusually so.

The deli – it all starts this weekend. I am so worried it’s going to be a disaster, so nervous it won’t work out. I think it’s going to be fine, but just want everything sorted already – the phone, the till, the ADSL, the credit card machine, the books, the banking…

Running – I leave for Oudtshoorn in 6 days time. Whether I am ready or not is another matter. I have battled through my training with this injury. I really hope I make it through the 4 days in 1 piece. And I hope I get there and back safely. And that I survive camping. And public ablutions.

My friends – I really don’t know what I would be doing without my friends; from those who are my sounding board, (thanks for book club last night, chickens), to those who run my anxiety away with me, to those who have rolled up their sleeves and mucked in with me (and helped take care of my Thandipants); Thank you!

My family – my brother and his wife arrive for a visit today. My folks really cannot cope with things anymore, so they are staying at my house, and I have to feed everyone for the weekend. Flip, I hope I survive it. My daughter is starting to forget what her mama looks like. 30 minutes in the morning really isn’t enough to nurture my beautiful girl. Shame, hopefully we will get some time together this weekend. In between work and the deli and the family.

Charlie – My Charlie, I couldn’t be doing any of these crazy things without you. You have built shelves, made signs, entertained your wife’s crazy ideas. You have been patient, kind and loving. Thank you my wonderful man – You make it all ok! (and one day we will have time together again!)

I really hope I don’t drop any of these balls, and that if I do, they bounce back.

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

It makes me tired just to read what you do. Multi day events are less about fitness and way more about mindset.

  Charlie wrote @

Love my Girl !
i do anything for you 😉


Leave a Reply

