Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Weekend recharge

…ok, so my weekend was good. Yesterday afternoon/evening I sat on the couch, sun kissed, relaxed and happy. Slightly anxious about the week ahead, but feeling ok and ready for it. Not sure if I’m ready for the week after that, when I am on my own, because my associate is away, but hey.

Ok, so we headed to the beach this weaken, it was gorgeous, and we had a wonderful time with our friends. Saturday was always going to be about the running (14km in the morning, 11km in the afternoon, phew!), but yesterday I relaxed completely, read my book, and lay in the sun, snoozed on the couch. It was heavenly. We even had our inaugural sea swim of the season, which was marvellous! the water was cool and refreshing, we splashed and swam and bobbed in the water, which was gorgeously clean! So good!

IMG_1885 Sunset on Friday night, which meant that it wasIMG_1883 gin and tonic o’ clock. Sunday started cool and slightly over cast IMG_1890 but how is that view? Photo’s never really do it justice.

Sunday was gorgeous, IMG_1914 as is my bikini clad girl! Love the smile, love the laughing, love the playfulness. Makes my heart very happy.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

