Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Catching up

…ok, so where am I…

Work – crazy busy, hectic. It is looking extremely unlikely that the girl I thought may come and join our practice will, further investigation adds fuel to this feeling. I am distraught over it, because I am busier than I want to be, and it is not sustainable for me, particularly if I want some kind of life quality.

Running – has been on the backburner. My calf injury is not fully settled. I ran a 5km race on Friday night (in freezing cold and rain – brrr!) and felt fine for the first 3 km, and felt it towards the end. I was able to continue running though, which is different to before. The rest of the weekend it was tweaky, and I intended a run yesterday evening, but when I left work at 18h30, it was time to get home to my little family instead.

um… I’m sure there is more to tell you, but work is crowding my brain, and I can’t think of anything to share. (well, there is something, but I will have a big reveal at the end of this week… watch this space… )

1 Comment»

  nyamazela wrote @

Oooooo I love big reveals! So dramatic!


Leave a Reply

